PDA

View Full Version : is there a Tutorial for working Virtual sets



ottis41
02-03-2008, 09:44 AM
OK I am not dumb, but i want to make sure i am doing this right for the fist time working with the VT5 and virtual sets.
I just want to do a 2 camera shoot ( but i want to frame it right, record it to HDV, bring it back in to the VT VIA DDR or Speed edit work with the sets and them edit in speed edit with the rest of the project
I will frame itr live, via S-video with the VT5 live, but how do i get the set on screen? I see the other imputs, but no actual set.
Also i can shoot out side the green screen if i need to for sizing ( checking my self on this one) and Matt the edges.


Also is there a Virtual set tutorial on line from Newtek?

O

ottis41
02-06-2008, 07:06 PM
Ok OK, Its a U-id10t error! i found it, they made it too simple for complicated people...
Next time ill ask my cat... somedays he seems to know more than me.


O

Videonut
02-07-2008, 12:39 PM
Is there any other tutorial info out there other than what is listed in the printed manual? A video tutorial would be great.

SBowie
02-07-2008, 01:07 PM
I don't think so, but there's a LiveSet forum group here ... maybe go in there and post a thread describing exactly what you're having trouble figuring out about using LiveSets? :)