PDA

View Full Version : Using Cinema 4D in LW



Eisenhower
02-01-2008, 08:00 PM
Is there a way to render animations choreographed inside of Cinema 4D? Maybe an FBX port or something...?

StereoMike
02-02-2008, 10:14 AM
Interesting question. I know the other way works quite good, I converted some .iges datasets to lws+lwo and the guy in need was able to load it into cinema without a hassle.
NT should anyway think about importers etc for other packages scenes. LW has such a nice renderer, all of the other apps users should try it :)

mike

-EsHrA-
02-03-2008, 07:01 AM
yes fbx should help you.
i worked with it a few times and works with a bitt of tweaking.


mlon

Eisenhower
02-04-2008, 01:06 AM
yes fbx should help you.
i worked with it a few times and works with a bitt of tweaking.


mlon
Well, I tried opening a rigged character from LW in cinema for animation and the hierarchy in the object manager was fine but not in the project window, as you can see.

http://i28.tinypic.com/2vsgnxx.jpg

Hmm, what about project messiah? I'll take and try any good tips I can get. Thanks guys!