PDA

View Full Version : Getting started.................?

Longshot
07-11-2003, 09:46 AM
Ive been picking at 6.5 on and off for a year or so, but havent had a comp worth buying a full version copy. Now since Ive upgrade to a "real" graphics machine Im ready to jump in. Any advise would be most helpful. Im a student and could get the discount if it a complete version. Any ideas? Also Ive heard quit a bit about toaster and a few other programs on here the work with LW..........advantages?

Thanx a bunch
Longshot

meshmaster
07-11-2003, 10:18 AM
My advice would be to not mention that you are using illegal software on the forums of the folks that make the legal version... oops guess it's too late for you to take that advice.

Longshot
07-11-2003, 11:56 AM
Well since Im olny playing with it to see if I like the program, which I do, and not using it professionally, I think its ok. I do however plan on getting a "legal" copy soon, just not sure which or with what options- add ons etc.
Besides Im sure half the people on here have at one time or another benefited from a pirated copy of something. Not to say its right, but if I could have gotten a demo disk instead Id have gone with that.
But that aside, I could use a bit of advice on getting my "feet wet" in the lightwave realm. Anyone anyone...........beuler? LOL

Longshot

gjjackson
07-11-2003, 12:05 PM
I would suggest getting the student version. It comes complete but the license doesn't allow any commercial work. You could upgrade to the commercial version when the time comes. There's also the Discovery Edition that has limitations, but it's free.

Longshot
07-11-2003, 12:14 PM