PDA

View Full Version : Feeling dumb...Omit Backdrop in render...



woooooofa
01-19-2008, 03:25 PM
I have an HDR (an ugly one) that I would like to still cast the light on the scene but I would like to omit it from rendering or replace it with another image. How do I do this?

Red_Oddity
01-19-2008, 03:29 PM
Apply it to an inverted sphere and set its render options so that it won't cast and recieve shadows and is invisible to the camera.

You might have to make your HDR langtitude/longtitude format though so you can wrap it spherically (convert it using the free HDRshop 1)

Red_Oddity
01-19-2008, 03:31 PM
Also take a look at Blochi's IBL format and plugins at http://www.hdrlabs.com

BeeVee
01-21-2008, 06:30 AM
You can remove it in a simpler fashion as explained here (http://www.lightwiki.com/How_do_I_get_ImageWorld_without_the_image_being_in _the_background).

B