PDA

View Full Version : Move Keyframe?



kdkatz
01-19-2008, 02:02 PM
Is it possible to move keyframes in lightwave after you've made them. I'm making a simple animation of a bow and arrow firing but I made the key frame in the wrong place and now the bow string is pulled back too fast. How can I move the frame?

clumsycloudy
01-19-2008, 02:22 PM
click the timeline and another timeline will appear above it, here you can select drag and delete keyframes easily, you can also do it in the graph editor (for instance envelopes can only be changed through that)

cheers, hope it was helpfull

kdkatz
01-19-2008, 02:26 PM
Thanks so much not being able to edit the timeline was a large annoyance.

clumsycloudy
01-19-2008, 03:09 PM
glad i could help, actually need to click right above the timeline (beveled edge) but guess you found that one.