PDA

View Full Version : Realictic Render is good thing..But how to make????

sickstyle
01-16-2008, 12:06 PM
Hi everybody.im an graphic designer but im also a 3d lover.i started modeling a few months ago with Lightwave.for now i dont have problem with modeling and even when i have,i can find out in internet.BUT...this ''but'' is really big problem for me coz i cant find out this problem in internet.REALISTIC RENDER...How will i do it?i see so much models in finished works page like '' audiR8 or lotus Exise"and they r realistic works.(exactly what i want in my cars after render)
There r so many MASTERS of lightwave in this forum.and i want some helps from them.
Where im doing wrong with rendering?what i have to do in lw layout.whats radiosty or other tools.whats the levels of car bodies surface.is it about that i entered wrong levels for surface properties?this is what i did on my last work;

luministy:0%
diffuse:100%
specularity:60%
Glossiness:40%
reflection:20%
transparency:0%
translucency:10%
bumb:100%
smooth: on / 89.53
dubble sided: on

i use lightwave 7.Or is it about version of lightwave?do i have to use lastest versions of lightwave to have better modeling and better rendering?

thanks from now :)

walfridson
01-16-2008, 12:17 PM
Hm I think there's a nice car lightsetup on the content cd. Spyder something.

clumsycloudy
01-16-2008, 01:23 PM
one of the things you really need is for something to reflect into your car..

hdri possibly, look it up on the internet lots of tuts on that everywhere..

... and have a look at http://www.neilblevins.com/cg_education/overbright_card/overbright_card.htm

its max but the same rules apply.. go experiment..

cheers

StereoMike
01-16-2008, 01:27 PM
another point:
make sure you add a fresnel effect to the lacquer.