PDA

View Full Version : envelope



staplers
01-04-2008, 06:31 PM
Hi everyone and Happy New Year,
On any evelope where I've placed keys and then erased them, I can't go back to the slider and change the values without getting a control disabled sign. Also the Envelope button is white.
How do disable envelope to where I can use slider again?
Thanks

evenflcw
01-04-2008, 08:04 PM
Hold down Shift and click the E-button. Mind you this will delete the envelope, taking all keyframes already in it and any reference to and from it. So if you want to keep the animation or have set up a motion modifier, expression or similar you probably don't want to remove it and have to animate that channel from the GE or via a null, slider etc. Just another sign of the design mistakes committed by the old LW team.

staplers
01-05-2008, 12:03 AM
Thank you so much. I had used this before and had forgotten. You make a good point about the having to start over.
I try to use the short-cut keys and through repetition I learn more and more keys. While not the biggest of deals, being able to return to the default with this short-cut sure does help
Thanks again