PDA

View Full Version : Liveset generator tutorial

TIMECARE
01-03-2008, 08:38 AM
As you may notice, I am from Malta, a small island in the middle of the Mediterranean sea - just below Sicily. Over here we do not have seminars and product launching activities - so we have to rely on forums and personal help from users overseas to get additional information re equipment we purchase, in this case from Newtek.

Can any body advise whether a video tutorial of Liveset Generator for Lightwave exists?

Thanks in advance

SBowie
01-03-2008, 08:44 AM
I don't think there is one anywhere yet, actually - but there are some demo projects and docs with the plugins.

I'm no LW expert, but the concepts aren't too complex if you have a rudimentary knowledge of it. The video sources are inserted into a scene before compiling the effect by means of two special surface presets, which map the full motion video onto objects your create for the purpose. It's not much different than image mapping.

TIMECARE
01-03-2008, 10:30 AM
Thanks Steve - maybe Newtek have something in the pipeline ... am fingers crossed

fbcbain
12-28-2008, 11:04 PM
Is there any documentation for the LiveSet Constructor? I've installed it and it seems like it should be simple to use.

http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa313/GeoBain/GCForums2/LiveSetConstructor.png

But none of this makes a bit of sense.

We have the Tricaster Studio with 2.0 upgrade.

SBowie
12-29-2008, 06:00 AM
But none of this makes a bit of sense.It is simple to use (honestly, I'd have thought it was nearly self-explanatory) - likely just some little misunderstanding preventing the light bulb from coming on. In any case, you'll find an html file in the Documentation folder installed with the LiveSet Constructor.

fbcbain
12-29-2008, 09:28 AM