PDA

View Full Version : stills to animation ?



Larry_g1s
01-02-2008, 11:09 AM
I've recently rendered out some stills through fPrime for an animtions, but still need to get them converted to an animtion. I'm looking to eventually pick up something like Avid Xpress or Adobe Premire that I believe will do that. But not for a couple of months. So I was looking to see what are some more cost effective ways to get the stills to an animtion. I've heard QuickTime Pro will do it, but looking for a confirmation on that. I've tried in side Windows Movie Maker, but without being able to manually set the frame lenghts, with the lowest times, it's choppy. Any suggestions?

JeffrySG
01-02-2008, 11:28 AM
Yes, I personally use QTPro for that... and it works very easy. Just open "Image sequence" and select the first frame and tell it what the fps is. Then you can resave it as any format / codec you choose.

Dexter2999
01-02-2008, 11:40 AM
try cheating it in LW?

Make a plane and map the image to it.
Multiple panes each with their own surface.
Envelope the Opacity to fade them in and out.

Or you could try out Jashaka it is free.
http://jahshaka.org/

RudySchneider
01-02-2008, 11:48 AM
That's a bit more complicated than necessary. You can "cheat" much easier by simply starting a new scene, and sequence the individual renders as background images.

There's also VirtualDub (http://virtualdub.sourceforge.net/), which is FREE and an excellent tool!

JeffrySG
01-02-2008, 05:36 PM
I think you had an extra character at the end of the link RS...

http://virtualdub.sourceforge.net/