PDA

View Full Version : Three reasons?

NiPeR
07-08-2003, 05:36 PM
I'm very close to buy a copy of the Student version of Lightwave. But can you give me 3(or more) reasons why I should buy Lightwave instead of other 3D programs.

I'm a newbie.

Macet01
07-08-2003, 08:55 PM
Jeez.....this is turning into a hard sell :D

Let's do this the old fashion way......

Reason 1: All the capabilities of the application. Many are documented and many are not. There are just too many functions to talk about in a post like this one. Just take a look through the support forums and at the art that people have generated. For me, that was enough.

Reason 2: Lightwave is an excellent tool to learn with. I personally use Lightwave as a hobbiest. I understand so much more about modeling and animating than I did a year ago. That is with no formal training, outside of attendance during a session of a training tour, and no artistic ability, but just creativity and an almost psychotic obsessive tendency to keep trying until I get something right.

Reason 3: Are we at three already :p ? Community, community, community. How can I make this clear. Oh yeah....Community!!!!. I visited many, many other boards for the other applications before making a choice. The Lightwave community is the most open and helpful that I have come across. They give away their secrets and openly help anyone who asks. And guess what.....all for free!!!!!

Bonus Section!!!!!

Reason 4: Price would have to be a consideration along with the educational lilicense. The price is right and none of the functionality has been locked out. What can be better.

Finally Reason 5: 'Cause I said so :D

I think that about covers it. Now, where do I get my application for the Newtek marketing team?

NiPeR
07-09-2003, 05:23 AM
Thank you Macet01!