PDA

View Full Version : Will Final Cut Express inport an image Sequence



tapsnap
07-08-2003, 03:22 PM
I spoke with the people at Apple and they cannot give me an answer.
I'm rendering an animation as both an MPEG 4 file and a RGB Photoshop sequence. Can I import the RGB Photoshop sequence into final cut Express or do I need to buy the Pro version?
The sequence is a series of individual frames rendered as stills and numbered in order and placed inside a single folder.
Sorry, but I am new to all this post production stuff and I haven't a clue

toby
07-08-2003, 05:21 PM
yea, just go to 'file/import/folder...'

tapsnap
07-09-2003, 06:28 AM
Thanks Toby.