PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave 64 and 32



Titon
12-26-2007, 07:08 AM
Has anyone noticed problem's with running lightwave 64 and 32 on the same machine? Crashes, error's or such?

I'd like to in order to use some of the plugin's i had with Lightwave 32 but do the 2 version's of lightwave on the same machine conflict?

:)

Simon
12-26-2007, 07:39 AM
Works ok for me, I have 32 and 64 both on Vista ultimate. The only thing I have found is that they seem to be a bit slow recognising the dongle sometimes, if I close one and open the other quickly it sometimes goes into discovery mode. But that might just be a Vista thing.

Cageman
12-26-2007, 07:47 AM
I have Vista Ultimate x64 as well... 32/64 bit works very well, except that 64 bit LW have some minor display issues on the UI-side. I also noticed a slight speedgain using 32-bit LW on Vista x64 compared to WinXP when it comes to rendering.

Simon: Make sure you exit the HUB before launching the other version. To my knowledge, LW 32 tries to use LW 64 HUB and vice versa.

Titon
12-26-2007, 12:36 PM
Thanks for the responsed guys!

I'll give it a try. :)

oldtekerr
12-26-2007, 12:40 PM
except that 64 bit LW have some minor display issues on the UI-side

Are you missing the little arrows? I am on vista 64...