PDA

View Full Version : md3 / md2?



c_olin3404
07-08-2003, 09:48 AM
Can someone point me to where i can find a good md3 / md2 export plugin for lightwave? preferably one that also exports animations, and explain how to install it?


thanks a lot!

meshmaster
07-08-2003, 11:19 AM
If you are trying to set up a quake model, you may want to download gmax, then export from lw into one of the file formats that it supports.

Elmar Moelzer
07-08-2003, 11:35 AM
Hehe, no need to use crap like G- max and waste your bandwidth downloading it ;)
Just go here , should be what you need:

http://members.bellatlantic.net/~mbristol/utils/lwotomd3.html

CU
Elmar

c_olin3404
07-08-2003, 01:23 PM
im not setting up quake models, this is going to be for a game, but, how do i install that plugin, and how do i use it once i install it?

Elmar Moelzer
07-08-2003, 01:53 PM
There should be some tutorials on the sire, that explain the use of it.
CU
Elmar