PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop CS3: Silly use of RAM? (OSX)



Mr Maze
12-20-2007, 02:47 PM
53269

Wow. Anyone else seeing this on their systems? 16 million terabytes???

System specs: Mac Pro - 2 x 3 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 8 GB RAM

Steamthrower
12-20-2007, 03:13 PM
Can I come over and play Crysis on your computer? Please? At full resolution?

Mr Maze
12-20-2007, 10:47 PM
Sorry inigo07, it is my workstation at work. I am really curious if any Mac heads would know why an application would report that amount - Is it an Apple problem or is it an Adobe problem?

System seems to be running good so far. Just got it last week, and the only problem so far is one of the memory riser boards was bad and had to send it back...

Red_Oddity
12-22-2007, 12:34 PM
I think it is an Adobe problem...i think PS still used Adobe's own memory management system (you know, the one that keeps yapping your system doesn't have enough memory to save your picture, even though 7.5 Gigabytes of your systems total 8 Gigabytes of memory is still free.

Mr Maze
12-24-2007, 10:18 AM
I kinda figured it was an Adobe problem. Maybe if I ever have some free time I will send them a screenshot...