PDA

View Full Version : auto chop and sound



gymcoach
12-20-2007, 12:04 PM
The VT5 doesn't have the autochop feature that speededit standalone has. Also i cannot here audio when i am recording from DV. Is there some setting i am missing?

Paul Lara
12-20-2007, 01:00 PM
As long as your source is Firewire, and not analog, you can load SpeedEDIT VT and go to File > Capture DV and use the Chop function

ScorpioProd
12-20-2007, 08:53 PM
Though note that you won't hear audio while capturing in SpeedEDIT.