PDA

View Full Version : Polygon Handler question



adamredwoods
12-14-2007, 01:16 PM
Does anyone know if it's possible to use Polygon Handler to create new geometry in Layout?

Say if I create a customobject plugin, can I add the PolygonHandler to also create the actual geometry? Does Layout recognize this handler? Is this how bones are created?

The SDK says it can be accessed in Layout, but I haven't tried it.

MiniFireDragon
12-17-2007, 08:13 PM
In one of my posts somewhere on this forum I asked that question and was told it was possible. I just haven't gotten that far yet.

Jarno
12-17-2007, 09:55 PM
Polygon handlers are invoked when a polygon of the associated type is encounted in a mesh. So to start off you need to have a mesh in Layout with a polygon in it of that type.

---JvdL---

adamredwoods
12-18-2007, 12:04 PM
That's what I wondered, how it was invoked. Thanks for the answers!