PDA

View Full Version : Crease Angles



Richard Hebert
12-06-2007, 08:50 PM
Are crease angles adjusted in Modeler or Layout? Any help on locating the feature would be greatly appreciated.

Richard

SplineGod
12-07-2007, 01:11 AM
For shading purposes?

Richard Hebert
12-07-2007, 08:27 AM
Yes, for shading to produce smooth surfaces for lower poly count.

oldtekerr
12-07-2007, 08:32 AM
its in the surface editor "Smoothing" at the bottom.

iconoclasty
12-07-2007, 02:29 PM
Smooth Threshold? under the smoothing checkbox in the surface editor (f5).
Can be done in modeler or layout, that is, if I understand you correctly.

Richard Hebert
12-07-2007, 05:14 PM
Different modeling programs use different terms but I believe you both have answered the question. Doing a search without knowing what search terms to use makes for a very long day. Thanks for making the learning curve that much smaller.