PDA

View Full Version : going from win32 to 64 licence problem



bagou01
12-05-2007, 02:01 AM
hi, when i went from LW9.2 to 9.3 and 9.3.1 on my win 32, i only had to copy the licence.key file in the correspondig directory in order to get my LW activated like told by support.
but i've had to install win 64, and then i can't manage to activate my licence. anyone know how i can do that? i tryed with both sentinel 7.3 and 7.4, but no way, it keeps telling me my licence is not good.

3dworks
12-05-2007, 02:05 AM
hi, when i went from LW9.2 to 9.3 and 9.3.1 on my win 32, i only had to copy the licence.key file in the correspondig directory in order to get my LW activated like told by support.
but i've had to install win 64, and then i can't manage to activate my licence. anyone know how i can do that? i tryed with both sentinel 7.3 and 7.4, but no way, it keeps telling me my licence is not good.

i've had this for myself too (running win64 under bootcamp now), just re-register and choose win64, because the licence.key file generated with the register application will need a different code. you can see that code immediately in 'my products'.

markus

bagou01
12-05-2007, 03:06 AM
ok i generated one new and it works.
thank you

but i was wondering,is lw as stable on 64 as it is on 32.?

3dworks
12-05-2007, 03:21 AM
ok i generated one new and it works.
thank you

but i was wondering,is lw as stable on 64 as it is on 32.?

starting to test this now in production... but is seems stable with very high polycounts. i could use all 8G RAM of my 8 core macpro ;)

markus

bagou01
12-05-2007, 03:45 AM
so do i :)