PDA

View Full Version : Sumatra LITE released



Svenart
11-28-2007, 10:23 AM
Sumatra LITE is now available and free to download on http://lwtoolbox.com

The Sumatra plugins are designed to help the user quickly create vegetations in Lightwave3d. Currently the package consists of four plugins working in 32 and 64bit, two for layout, and two for modeler (Windows only, Mac coming soon).

Download:

http://lwtoolbox.com/content/Sumatra_LITE.zip

Follow install information found in the "readme.rtf"

Limitations of the Light Version:
most additional options inactive, painting reduced to 50 polygons.


You can download example movies/tutorials here:

http://lwtoolbox.com/sumatra_tuts.htm


More informations about the plugins:

http://lwtoolbox.com/sumatra_about.htm


Feedback, Bug Reports and Support: [email protected]

Hope you will find the plugins useful...:thumbsup: :lwicon:

walfridson
11-28-2007, 10:27 AM
Oh sweet at last :)

Ztreem
11-28-2007, 03:47 PM
wow, Looks nice. Never seen or heard about this one before.

WilliamVaughan
11-28-2007, 08:32 PM
Congrats on the release!

ben martin
11-29-2007, 03:01 AM
Sumatra LITE is now available and free to download on http://lwtoolbox.com

The Sumatra plugins are designed to help the user quickly create vegetations in Lightwave3d.
It replicates based on instances or is it only cloning (copy/past) objects mesh?
How about wind influencing the leaves/branches/trees? :)

DiedonD
11-29-2007, 04:30 AM
It replicates based on instances or is it only cloning (copy/past) objects mesh?
How about wind influencing the leaves/branches/trees? :)

Same question here?

And how much is the real Sumatra "Pro" version

archijam
11-29-2007, 06:31 AM
It replicates based on instances or is it only cloning (copy/past) objects mesh?
How about wind influencing the leaves/branches/trees? :)

From the FAQ (http://lwtoolbox.com/sumatra_faq.htm) (tip about high geometry) I would guess it is not true instancing. But that's a guess.

j.

cresshead
11-29-2007, 11:20 AM
looks like their site has folded...
probably used up their bandwidth for the month!

art
11-29-2007, 11:22 AM
looks like their site has folded...
probably used up their bandwidth for the month!
hmm, it seems to work for me.

trick
11-29-2007, 12:08 PM
I'm always in for a good cloning plugin, but I wonder what it does better then Meshpaint from Evasion3D (http://www.evs3d.com), with which you can create stunning things. It will probably be cheeper, but still...And then HD_Instance v2 will have weight-map based cloning based on real instances !!

Sensei
11-29-2007, 12:18 PM
probably used up their bandwidth for the month!

That's not hard.. :) I am used to having 100-150 GB per month downloaded from our servers..

But their website is still up and running.. I hope so they have unlimited bandwidth, otherwise it'll be quickly eat after flay.com news..

cresshead
11-29-2007, 02:03 PM
still not working..tried it in firefox and ie7.0

maybe their website is banned in the uk?
...any uk people able to see this site?

art
11-29-2007, 02:07 PM
Didn't people have a similar problems with lwg3d.com website not that long ago?

inkpen3d
11-29-2007, 02:32 PM
still not working..tried it in firefox and ie7.0

maybe their website is banned in the uk?
...any uk people able to see this site?

Likewise, the web site fails to load for me :-(

cresshead
11-29-2007, 04:26 PM
oh well looks like 'we' won't be seeing the product or website anytime soon
which is a shame...it might have been interesting to look at.

calilifestyle
11-29-2007, 04:34 PM
Um i can see it. looks like everything up and running.

Sensei
11-29-2007, 09:48 PM
still not working..tried it in firefox and ie7.0


Try using web proxy, or if you're using it, disable..
anonymizer.com used to have url where you entered website and it allowed to check such not available sites (in that mode it goes first from/to proxy server, and then proxy from/to you).

Sensei
11-29-2007, 09:54 PM
Try this http://anonymizer.nntime.com/ then enter lwtoolbox.com in url..

cresshead
11-30-2007, 04:11 AM
their site is working now!...also works thru http://anonymizer.nntime.com/

i'll add that to my favorites for future use on such sites

thanks!

RedBull
11-30-2007, 11:26 PM
"Error 2903 has occurred"

Noooooooooo!

Svenart
12-06-2007, 05:37 PM
Hello everybody,

thank you all for the feedback and questions. Like some of you have mentioned, we probably have some problems with our website if you are from UK. We will try to fix this today. Unfortunately, I had to left my office for a few days for a very important reason so it will take at least a few days longer till the Proversion will be released. Im also sorry that I was not able to answer your questions earlier. I will try to answer them now.

Doing Wind is possible, but the models have to be prepared via weightmaps before. I will keep this in mind.

The Plugin is not creating instances. As much as I know Newtek will add Instances into the LW9.x cycle, so It would (in my opinion) be useless to do this.

We are not sure about the price actually.

painting on models is only one feature of the plugins. Our main focus is helping the user to create vegetations on big terrains in Modeler AND Layout with additional options for a better workflow.

Thanks to Sensei for the help:)

At RedBull: What do you mean with Error 2903?