PDA

View Full Version : Seeing layer names in layout!



sean hargreaves
11-26-2007, 06:35 PM
Hi guys,
How do I name my layers so when I open my object in layout I can see their names and therefore know which layer I want to fiddle with?

Auger
11-26-2007, 08:09 PM
Hi Sean,

In Modeler, type "F7" and it will bring up the Layers panel. Double click on the layer and it will pop up a window that allows you to assign a parent and name the layer.

Jon

sean hargreaves
11-27-2007, 10:36 AM
Thanks Jon, much appreciated!! :thumbsup: