PDA

View Full Version : Hub question LW8.3



Taranis
11-26-2007, 04:50 AM
Hi all .. recently I had a problem with my lightwave scene files which I fixed and decided to go from LW 8.3 to 8.5.. After finding that it was giving me problem
in power PC that is I went back to 8.3 and it working ok so far..

Now the problem is that the Lightwave 8.5 reference is still in the HUB. along with 8,3.. and both open the 8.3 Modeller or Layout..

can I remove the 8.5 reference from the HUB .

Its not major but I am curious

Silkrooster
11-26-2007, 09:52 PM
Sure can. You will find it in the hub config file. You can either edit the file with a text editor, or delete the config file and let the hub rewrite the file.
Silk

Taranis
11-27-2007, 12:47 AM
Sure can. You will find it in the hub config file. You can either edit the file with a text editor, or delete the config file and let the hub rewrite the file.
Silk

and I thought it was going to be complicated..

I deleted the hub config and I have 8.3 layout and modeller :)

Thanks worked perfectly

Silkrooster
11-27-2007, 08:10 PM
You're welcome.
Silk