PDA

View Full Version : Radeon bug still in 7.5c on 10.2.6



claw
07-04-2003, 04:27 AM
Hi!

I wrote that the radeon bug was gone in 7.5c in another thread. Well, I started to model something this morning and suddenly modeler freezed when I zoomed in to some points and I had to restart the hole system.

I tried to do the exact thing again, and bingo! A total freeze again.

So, I am sorry. If you have a radeon card, DON'T UPDATE TO 10.2.6!!!!

JackDeL
07-04-2003, 06:41 AM
Stick with 10.2.4, I am running LW 7.5c on it with no crashing problems.

I certainly wish ATI would get off their collective butts and issue an updated set of drivers for all of the current Radeons. This is beyond ridiculous.

I will not be ordering a G5 until I can buy one with an Nvidia card, that's for darn sure.:mad:

Dr.Evil
07-04-2003, 05:16 PM
yeah i hear ya, no more ati for me either. I haven't modeled anything for about a month now... I'm getting really,really,really MAD.
I'm so tired of waiting for someone??? to fix it.
can someone plz tell me how to roll the system back, I need to model!

Ade
07-05-2003, 08:27 AM
stayed with 10.2.4 for a while ago, this ia a bad bug which ATI continuously ignores just showing their interest in the mac platform.

claw
07-05-2003, 08:39 AM
I never buy a ATI card anymore, the 8500 was the last ATI product I bought.

It's time to wake up ATI! There are professional users on mac that simply need the hardware to work at 100%!

JackDeL
07-05-2003, 11:17 AM
Claw: in this thread I described how to downgrade:

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4381&highlight=10.2.4

and in this one Ade added what I forgot!:D

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4755&perpage=15&highlight=10.2.4&pagenumber=1

Goodluck!