PDA

View Full Version : memory error on v5 start



smee-again
11-09-2007, 04:40 PM
hi there

Just got my upgrade and it's very cool, well done newtek.
however, on starting vt5 i get the following error.

The procedure entry point? [email protected]@Z could not be located in your dynamic link library. CustomMemory.dll

everything seems to work regardless, and i have uninstalled vt4 as thought that maybe the issue. but alas still happens. Any ideas.

NB. this may have nothing to do with newtek and just co-incidence that it started on vt5 install but thought i better throw it out there

cheers

Norman
11-10-2007, 05:37 AM
Do a search for CustomMemory.dll, and you should find more than one. Rename one, restart VT5 and then see if you get the error message. If you get a different error message, or some other weirdness, change the name back to what it was and change the name of the other one. If you do not get the error message, upon restart of VT5, you can delete that file. That should solve your problem.

ted
11-10-2007, 12:24 PM
As a last resort, If you installed VT5 while VT4 was installed, then un-installed VT4, you might have issues.
I would un-install both, re-boot, then re-install VT 5 and I bet you'll be OK.

John Perkins
11-11-2007, 02:14 PM
I agree, it sounds like you have two partial installations of VT somewhere.

Both of their suggestions are very valid.