PDA

View Full Version : Image sequences being loaded as image?!?



dmack
11-09-2007, 07:27 AM
If I load a jpeg image, set it to be an image sequence (I have a sequence of several hundred images), save the scene and quit, when I re-load the scene, the image sequence is now just an image - anyone else get this? Pretty darn frustrating!

Lightwolf
11-09-2007, 07:32 AM
What is the sequence applied to? If it is a surface, make sure to save the object as well.

Cheers,
Mike

dmack
11-09-2007, 07:43 AM
I'm tryng to get sasquatch to use an image sequence to control tip and root wind (not officially supported but supposedly works). I've put an object in specifically to make sure that the image sequence is not ignored but now sasquatch is, on re-loading the scene, using the first image of the image sequence, adding this to the image list and using that, thus ignoring the image sequence! It's actually ADDING an image (albeit part of the image sequence) to the list of images in the scene - how weird is that!?!?! What could I be doing wrong???