PDA

View Full Version : "Load From Scene" crashes Layout?



Giacomo99
10-27-2007, 01:19 PM
Hello-

I'm using "Load From Scene" for the first time in 9.3 and Layout is crashing every time I try. Please advise.

Captain Obvious
10-27-2007, 01:24 PM
Remove the scene editor from your master plugins and try again.

Giacomo99
10-27-2007, 01:29 PM
Thanks. I actually went back to 9.2 and combined them there. I should've actually checked the boards first--apparently this is a common problem.

kopperdrake
10-27-2007, 06:20 PM
Does that work Captain? I had a colleague tearing his hair out on Friday with exactly this problem.

Captain Obvious
10-28-2007, 06:44 AM
It doesn't always work, but I've now got the habit of always removing it before doing a load from scene, and I rarely get crashes.

kopperdrake
10-28-2007, 12:53 PM
Thanks for that - I'll share it with him Monday morning - he has a habit of building things in seperate scenes to make it more easy to integrate/reuse them in later projects. It totally killed his workflow last week when he found this one :/