PDA

View Full Version : Keyer macro in VTScript



bavera
10-18-2007, 06:57 PM
I created a keyboard macro to switch Chroma Key on/off. Not too difficult and it makes life easier. Now for the harder question...

Is there a way from within a macro for the Keyer to switch a specific source to Preview? The idea is that we almost always key the same source. It's easy from the keyboard to do this (press the number key that matches the source), but I'd really like to automate this so that when I use the Keyer macro it first switches the key source to Preview.

Any ideas? Please let me know. Thanks.

SBowie
10-18-2007, 07:01 PM
I can't help you with the script, but maybe it'll comfort you to know I'm pretty sure you're not going to need it with VT[5].

bavera
10-19-2007, 06:53 AM
Unfortunately, VT5 is not an option for us right now due to cost. If anyone can help with the VT Script issue I would appreciate it.

Thanks.

SBowie
10-20-2007, 04:33 AM
Gotcha.

John Perkins
10-25-2007, 10:11 AM
There are several examples of people attempting to do this in the forum.

Here is one of the best ones: http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?postid=246834#post246834

And here is another thread:
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29848

I don't think it's possible to do perfectly from script. We pretty much had to rewrite the switcher to make it function for VT5.