PDA

View Full Version : Join Philip Nelson in a live Sports Production webinar

Phil Cassell
10-12-2007, 02:57 PM
Hey everybody, just wanted to introduce myself. I am Phil, NewTek’s new Marketing Associate. I’m also a part-time photographer and Photoshop Guru. (Just kidding about that last part) Looking forward to getting to know all of you here on the forum.

I wanted to let you know about an upcoming event you might be interested in. If you are a TriCaster™ user or just curious about what TriCaster™ can do, there is a web event coming up you might want to watch. EventDV Magazine is the host and our own Philip Nelson, Sr. VP of Strategic Development at NewTek, Inc. will be discussing how to setup and get the most out of a live sports production. This web event is Thursday, Oct.25th and you can sign up for it here. (http://www.eventdv.net/webevents/newtek/25oct2007)

brians0105
10-12-2007, 04:23 PM
Hi Phil,

Will this strictly be limited to the TC... or will I benifit as a VT4 owner? We already do several sports games w/ the VT4 but I was interested in watching the webinar.

Also, do you know if the webinar will be archived somewhere for later viewing?

Thanks

Brian S

Phil Cassell
10-12-2007, 04:40 PM
Brian, I think this will benefit you because of the topics that will be covered. Here are a few of the points that will be discussed: How to create a network-style production, Camera placement, Work flow techniques to maximize your time and production efforts and several others topics geared to overall event production. As far as archiving, I have heard it will be, but I don't have any details on that yet. I will get back to you. Thanks, Phil

Tarheel Cougar
10-14-2007, 07:42 AM
Is this a video that can be archived for later viewing? I'm very interested in watching but I don't think I can take the time to watch during business hours.

rally1
10-16-2007, 09:29 AM
Signed up.

Phil Cassell
10-17-2007, 01:31 PM