PDA

View Full Version : Canopus files accepted by Speed EDit?



ralphbowman
10-11-2007, 10:46 PM
I have a Canopus DV Storm board for importing analogue files...and firewire will Speed Edit recognize the canopus codec or will I have to transcode to Microsoft 1? Thanks for your help. I am considering purchase but have many Canopus avi files.

Ralph Bowman

Paul Lara
10-12-2007, 09:42 AM
Yes, SpeedEDIT can play canopus AVIs.

BeniToaster
10-19-2007, 02:07 PM
Hola
Also BlackMagic including all the HD AVI. (you have ton install BMD codecs)
Avid including HD and meridien QT codecs (you have ton install Avid codecs)
BlueFish (you have ton install BlueFish codecs)