PDA

View Full Version : Volumetric Fire: HELP ME



Typhoon91
10-03-2007, 06:22 AM
:help: The volumetric fire isn't working for me, I'm trying to put it inside of a cave and it doesnt seem to work. I put it out side of the cave and it works perfectly fine what could be the problem





-Thanks

iconoclasty
10-03-2007, 07:16 AM
screens?

3DGFXStudios
10-03-2007, 07:23 AM
yea screens would be nice! But maybe you're putting it inside an object. Turn on trace transparency?

Ztreem
10-05-2007, 03:02 AM
Maybe it's not enough air in the cave. :D

pva
10-05-2007, 06:59 PM
Just one word:

Dynamite plugin

(well, that's two words in fact :))

http://www.cantarcan.com/v11/html/main.html

Bog
10-05-2007, 07:28 PM
True on Dynamite. It makes burning the pleasure it should be.

Mmm. Burning. And sploding.

Mmm. Joy.

4dartist
10-08-2007, 12:27 PM
My guess is you are using directional lights and when put inside the cave the lights are no longer effecting the fire because the cave is casting it in shadow. Select the cave and hit 'p' and turn off cast shadows. Or just set up lights specifically for the fire, and toggle them not to effect the cave if you want it that way.