PDA

View Full Version : Hello

visualaw
10-01-2007, 07:08 PM
Hello All,
My username is visualaw, this is my 1 attempt at this kind of thing, so be patient with me as I'm new to this. At this juncture, I just want to say Greetings, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, to whomever can read this. My reasons for doing this and being here is to learn as much as I can about lightwave v9, Layout/Modeler and the great tools available for 3d graphics and animations, by being in constant contact with those who do it professionally. My goal is to get to a point where this is my profession and I become one that can give advice..."each one teach one". I promise to be a worthy "grasshopper" to work hard, be creative and diligently seek to get the pebble.:)

THREEL
10-01-2007, 08:04 PM
Welcome aboard visualaw! This is a great place to learn :lwicon:. Lot's of people willing to help. I, also, sent you a PM greeting to check out. :)

Don't be afraid to ask questions here, because we're all here to learn from each other. :thumbsup:

tHREEL, but you can call me AL. :D

Steamthrower
10-01-2007, 08:09 PM
Welcome! I'll have to ask, have you used any free 3D programs before, like Anim8or or Blender? That's where a lot of people start. And what made you choose Lightwave?

The forums here are pretty nice; *normally* you'll have an answer to your question within minutes.

bluerider
10-01-2007, 08:28 PM
Greetings visualaw :)

Steamthrower
10-02-2007, 05:48 AM
3DGFX, I'd have to say that that was just pretty coarse.

3DGFXStudios
10-02-2007, 05:58 AM
Sorry I know but I don't like when people involve others with their conviction or belief! So it's your lord....

Sorry man!

stevecullum
10-02-2007, 06:19 AM
Welcome to the most helpful and friendly forum around visualaw!

Sande
10-02-2007, 08:12 AM
Greetings, in the name of our Lord Darth Vader, and welcome aboard grasshopper! :)

IMI
10-03-2007, 06:15 PM