PDA

View Full Version : How do I make a round gradient with nodes?



3DGFXStudios
10-01-2007, 04:21 AM
Hi all
How do I make a round gradient with nodes?

:question:

BeeVee
10-01-2007, 04:32 AM
Hehehe, you need to use maths to transform the spot info into a radial form to make a gradient like a CD (for instance).

B

3DGFXStudios
10-01-2007, 04:46 AM
Hehehe, you need to use maths to transform the spot info into a radial form to make a gradient like a CD (for instance).

B

yes I know I need math for that, but those nodes confuse me! Which one does what? BUT. I made a round gradient :dance: put now I need to change the placement. controlled by a null. That seems to be an issue because there are no values controlling the placement of it....

I used a Distance node and put it in the input of the gradient....

next?

3DGFXStudios
10-01-2007, 04:50 AM
I connected an item info node to the distance TO input....
that did the trick!!!

whoohooo:rock:

Medi8or
10-01-2007, 11:49 AM
whoohooo:rock:Hehe.. I felt like that practically the whole 9.0 beta period. :D