PDA

View Full Version : audi tt patch problems



Jokerd007
06-28-2003, 12:37 PM
i cant figure out why this door wont patch. any help? i have tried patching the door as one large piece, but that didnt work. any ideas?

toby
06-28-2003, 03:42 PM
hard to see from the image -

Have you made sure that all the splines that cross each other are intersecting the same point? You're using 3 or 4 different splines that intersect? Splines don't wrap-around and intersect twice?

What error message do you get?

korn_kid
06-29-2003, 09:50 PM
In order to patch an object u must ONLY have 3 or 4 sided polygons.

toby
06-29-2003, 10:12 PM
he's talking about spline patching, not sub-patching

but I guess he figured it out