PDA

View Full Version : nightmare called zbrush



mav3rick
09-28-2007, 05:09 AM
ok for past few days i fight with this monster... it is far from intuitive and now when i fight back with it i fight with lightwave ofcourse.... i would like to know where to hell is LIGHTWAVE ZBRUSH NODE PRESET since it does not exsist in any of folders on my lw 9.x setup

so ANNOYN..

Darth Mole
09-28-2007, 11:59 AM
Wouldn't be great if NewTek wrote one special ZBrush node that did the entire job in one go? It could include controls to flip/rotate your image map if its inverted, adjust the contrast to increase/reduce detail levels, and then simply add a value for how much displacement you wanted for fine tweaking.

Ah, I guess I can dream...

erikals
09-29-2007, 08:04 AM
Wouldn't be great if NewTek wrote one special ZBrush node that did the entire job in one go? It could include controls to flip/rotate your image map if its inverted, adjust the contrast to increase/reduce detail levels, and then simply add a value for how much displacement you wanted for fine tweaking.

Ah, I guess I can dream...

Very true, the trick I guess it to do it once, then save the the setup for later use. You'd then have to replace the images, but that shouldn't be a big deal...
But I agree, it'd be better just to have one node do it all.

mav3rick
09-29-2007, 10:33 AM
thanks sice i dont have it in my content i dont know why.

mav3rick
09-29-2007, 10:34 AM
here is my attempt in zb3


hmm how can i get this top part to be more corect like zb3 look?

mav3rick
09-29-2007, 10:36 AM
this other test is more closer to zb3

mav3rick
09-29-2007, 10:39 AM
i did 2048x2048 map ?
do i need make it even more bigger to get more details ? subd is set to 40 ...... i dont think it is prob in subd since 40 and 25 seems more less the same......

mav3rick
09-29-2007, 12:54 PM
i hope too
thanks for tip neverko
at least we get something

bobakabob
10-02-2007, 05:25 AM
Hmmm... You'd think ZBrush could simplify the process e.g "Export Lightwave Normal / Displacement / Map"...

erikals
10-03-2007, 01:49 PM
...In XSI, for example, you select the .obj exported from Zbrush and the displacement map, all in one two-tabbed file requester, then hit open - The object will be auto-setup with Zbrush displacements and all you need is to tweak settings. How neat is that?...

Sounds very neat actually :)
How 'bout it NT? :)