PDA

View Full Version : 9.3 64bit key expired



Red_Oddity
09-17-2007, 07:04 AM
Okay, my key usually needs to be reentered every month or so (it keeps counting down, never bothered to look into this) and this always worked without a problem,

However, now LW keeps yapping about my key being expired ,eventhough i enter the one as mentioned on my newtek register page, which always worked...

What gives? I can't do any work right now, mighty inconvenient.

BeeVee
09-17-2007, 07:41 AM
Okay, beta is over. Your standard LightWave 9.0 license.key works. Enter that and if you continue to have problems, quit LightWave delete any license.key files, then start Layout, use Help > Enter license and put in your LightWave 9.0 one. It will work.

B

Red_Oddity
09-17-2007, 08:40 AM
Neither key works, one is expired, the other one isn't even recognised by LW.

Not sure what is going on here.

BeeVee
09-17-2007, 08:56 AM
Neither key works? What are the choices? You should use the one 9.0 key appropriate to your platform. You need to make sure you have a version of the Sentinel drivers that is at least 7.3 if you are on PC and that's really it, I promise. Did you delete other license.keys? I mean the whole file, not just the numbers within.

B

Red_Oddity
09-17-2007, 09:24 AM
I'm running Sentinel 7.4.0.0 on XP64 with LW 9.3 64bit edition.
I have 2 key choises on my Newtek register page, one is called 'Beta Phase 9' and one is called 'Twintek BV' (the name of the dutch supplier), neither works anymore.

I have been using the Beta key since, well, the LW9 open Beta, always with a countdown, but i have always been able to use the key again and again if it expired, until this day.

BeeVee
09-17-2007, 09:28 AM
Email me directly at [email protected] and I will point you in the right direction.

B
Edit: You don't need to email me, doing a bit of detective work I found the problem. You don't have a 64-bit license.key. Here is the procedure:

1. Login to the Registration system at http://register.newtek.com;
2. Go to My Products;
3. Copy the serial number from there;
4. Go back to My Home and register a new LightWave 3D;
5. Paste the serial number you copied and you will be presented with a page where the licence you already registered is filled in, but there are empty cases for the other two platforms. Make sure you verify that the dongle number is correct for the platform you are registering.

Red_Oddity
09-17-2007, 09:36 AM
Brilliant, that did the trick...

Can't believe i actually forgot to get a 64bit key, that does explain a lot though.

Thank you for solving this so quickly Ben.

cheers,
Sven