PDA

View Full Version : SpeedEdit Breakout Box

tfrank
09-14-2007, 10:22 AM
Have any of you SpeedEdit users found a "breakout box", short of using a VT card and SX84? Our work is SD, and we use 2 "full blown" VT systems, primarily because of the VT card and SX84 to bing in several component sources. I need to add additional edit capability and SpeedEdit would work, except for the need to bring in above mentioned video sources. Thanks for in advance for whatever "leads" that you can provide.

Bobt
09-14-2007, 07:37 PM
If that was possible how much do you think it would be worth.
(Did you know I designed a hardware I/O card for the PC long ago and
my degree is in hardware engineering ;))
Truely there are things called Analog muxers. Thats what you need isnt it?
Or are you looking for a DV mux as well?

Bob

tfrank
09-15-2007, 08:09 AM