PDA

View Full Version : Really Weird [email protected]# on the render dialog



mlinde
06-26-2003, 03:41 PM
So I'm sitting here looking at my render dialog (F10 render) and it says the resolution is 2300 x 2300. The funny thing is if I open the camera panel and look at my settings, they are 640x480 at 50% resolution, in other words resolution for render is 320x240.

Now I know where the 2300 comes from, because I'm using a shadow map sized 2300, but that doesn't make it right. Seems like a poltergeist has my Lightwave!

riki
06-26-2003, 05:26 PM
Did you try rebooting, trashing preferences....

mlinde
06-26-2003, 05:56 PM
It renders fine, it just doesn't display fine. And, to make it even more fun, if I stop and restart the render, it starts out with the correct info. Just the dialog doing weird things...

toby
06-27-2003, 03:36 AM
yea, I get the same thing."1024x1024" when it's really 720x486, it'll say my AA is off, but it's on pass 6/9, etc.

riki
06-27-2003, 03:46 AM
Could have something to do with the Matrix :)