PDA

View Full Version : Anyone USing Nvidia 6600?



Rich Deustachio
09-05-2007, 07:25 PM
I currently am using an Nvidia FX5700 video card in my VT4 system. I upgraded my non editor to a Nvidia 7800 OC and have an Nvidia 6600 that I could replace the 5700 with.

Is anyone having issues with the 6600 using VT4 or SE?

ScorpioProd
09-05-2007, 11:14 PM
I use a 6600GT with VT[4] and SE with no issues. This is on a 4X AGP bus.

Rich Deustachio
09-06-2007, 09:01 AM
Thanks Eugene, I will install it after I am finished my current project.

ScorpioProd
09-06-2007, 12:01 PM
I am currently running the 91.73 ForceWare drivers for it from nVidia.

The earlier drivers caused my HDV preview during capture in SE to display inverted colors. Didn't affect the clip, but was rather disconcerting.

I haven't needed to go any newer than this driver for all my NLE needs.

Rich Deustachio
09-13-2007, 10:22 PM
I installed the 6600 today, works great so far and that is with the latest drivers.

Paul Lara
09-14-2007, 10:30 AM
Thanks for the feedback, Rich!