PDA

View Full Version : Renderers: Maxwell or Vray?



swingrays
09-04-2007, 07:13 AM
I have Maxwell and Vray. Can I use these with LW to render out my sweet....um...renders???

Captain Obvious
09-04-2007, 07:39 AM
With Maxwell, yes. With Vray, no.

mav3rick
09-04-2007, 08:14 AM
sell maxwell buy kray and fprime :)

swingrays
09-04-2007, 02:54 PM
Hee hee thanks Mav!!!

ingo
09-05-2007, 01:23 AM
sell vray buy kray and fprime ;)

agv
09-06-2007, 12:55 PM
I have fprime but I'm not familiar with kray. Are they used together or separately?

ingo
09-07-2007, 02:56 AM
I have fprime but I'm not familiar with kray. Are they used together or separately?

Yes and Yes. You can use FPrime as a previewer and Kray as the final renderer or use both for final rendering.

frantbk
09-07-2007, 07:03 AM
Ok, I'll ask the dumb question. What is the matter with Lightwave's render?

agv
09-07-2007, 01:40 PM
Ditto frantbk's comment. I use fprime to check work in progress and have been pretty happy with LW's render, but is there more realism or control in kray? I guess I should check it out.

agv
09-10-2007, 10:08 PM
I asketh again ye fellows who useth Kray, why doesth thou rendereth in Kray whenst LW is fairly neato?

Captain Obvious
09-11-2007, 03:04 AM
LW's own renderer is bloody slow for some things, like GI and heavy ray tracing.

agv
09-11-2007, 03:16 AM
Thanks, Captain.