PDA

View Full Version : Hide Layout!



Otterman
09-04-2007, 03:27 AM
Im using 9.3 and when i hide it- it sometimes never wants to come back no matter how many times i click on the LW icon in the dock or app folder! The only way i can get it out of hiding is by force quiting and restarting the application-ARGH :devil:

Ive suspected the hub so i renamed it-still have the same problem though!

Any1 else having this problem?

My spec-
Mac 4 x 2.5 GHz PowerPC G5
OS 10.4.8

toby
09-05-2007, 01:08 AM
Wow, no, usually I have to hit Hide twice for it to work, but it's always come back :P sorry man

2x2 G5, 10.4.4

ingo
09-05-2007, 01:11 AM
Is Layout working in the backround, rendering or something else ? I have this too when its rendering in the back, but suddenly it comes back again when there is some processor power left for the OS.

Otterman
09-05-2007, 02:00 AM
Ive had this problem several times now. I know what your thinking-simple solution would be not to hide llghtwave in the first place but i go into autopilot mode with my stupid mac habits.

Anyways, it still renders in the background-left it running overnight and it completed all the frames and this morning, i still cant bring lightwave out of hiding!

Head-bang-head-bang!-the sound of frustration