PDA

View Full Version : modelling clone(?) question



pospi
06-26-2003, 06:23 AM
Hi,

I'm wondering if there's a plugin or Lscript out there that will take a small object in modeller and clone it hundreds of times (with random rotation each time) based on the positions of vertices in another layer, or some effect where i can tell it where to clone the objects and it will just do it for me.

Either that, or is there a way to export a scene as an object? That way i could use fx_link to make the objects and then save the whole bunch as a self-contained object file.

Cheers

Dodgy
06-26-2003, 07:38 AM
Look in the plugin sextion at www.flay.com, especially at clonez2 or nut...

faulknermano
06-29-2003, 08:05 AM
http://thespread.ghostoutpost.com/PointCloneExtra3.zip

riki
06-29-2003, 10:02 AM
PointClonePlus should see ya right, part of the stock LW toolset. It works with Points rather than vertices though.

faulknermano
06-30-2003, 07:46 AM
Originally posted by riki
PointClonePlus should see ya right, part of the stock LW toolset. It works with Points rather than vertices though.

pointcloneplus should be faster as a plugin. but it has some limitations like not being able to duplicate a point's vmap information. it will depend on your requirements.