PDA

View Full Version : Layout noob questions on rendering

Algae998
08-28-2007, 11:42 AM
Hey all,

I finally finished my model and tossed it into Layout, along with a 3d camera solve or my desktop. I keep bashing my head up against the wall on these problems:

1. I see how the camera moves and pivots (from the camera solve), but how to I add the movie clip of what I filmed to Layout's background so I can see whats going on in association with the model?

2. This is going to sound crazy, but...how do I render or export my scene?! I see the render tab and render scene option but once I render it, how do I watch my movie or play it back? Im probably in the complete wrong section for rendering Im guessing.

3. If rendering the scene/image is the correct way....how do I get rid of that annoying beeping sound that has no connection with my speakers volume?!

Haha, Im sure some of you are probably laughing at these questions but Im a complete noob, trying to teach myself along with some help of tutorials:D . I cant find any tutorials (so far) as to how to finalize/render/export the scene as .mov file, .mpg2, .avi, etc..

Any help would be amazing!

Amurrell
08-28-2007, 11:58 AM
Answers to number 2 and 3... Hit render globals under the render tab to bring up the dialogue. At the top of the box you'll want to uncheck "Frame End Beep", that will solve the annoying beeping. In the same box under the output tab check "Save Animation" choose the type, options and set the file name to save your animation.

I'm not sure what the 3d camera solve is that you are talking about. I need a little more info for that one, unless an expert knows something I'm missing. :)

Amurrell
08-28-2007, 12:17 PM