PDA

View Full Version : No HDR??



toby
08-18-2007, 09:45 PM
No High Dynamic range in the renderer? Has this come up already? 9.2, will try 9.3 in the next day or so -

The light is at 300% and the car is 100% diffuse white, but the total intensity is clamped at 100%. I certainly hope it's fixed.

toby
08-18-2007, 10:05 PM
Doh. Nevermind, this "Limit dynamic range" button was on. Has that always been there or is it new?

Mr Maze
08-18-2007, 11:11 PM
It's new...

Bytehawk
08-19-2007, 05:37 AM
no it's not. It's been there for quite some time. Useful if you have blown out specular or reflections in combination with AS anti aliasing.