PDA

View Full Version : Load -one HUGE T800. help please



csoars
08-15-2007, 03:49 AM
I found two models on the net - one is a model of Arny's T800 and another is V3. The T800 was in LW but the V3 is a Obj file. When I import the V3 I have no problem - she is 1.8 metres high. When I import the T800 it is 50 Km high.... If I scale it down to say 2 metres the program does not seem to work at that level. Can see anything I can do so any advice would be great. Thanks

Trulsi
08-15-2007, 04:02 AM
The program works, you probably just need to set your grid size right:) Try a grid size of 10cm.

kilvano
08-15-2007, 04:04 AM
Take the model into Modeller and choose H to scale down. Save out to a new object lwo and then it should import to layout as a normal object.

Is it and lwo object?

csoars
08-15-2007, 04:48 AM
Thanks Guys taking it back to modeller and scaling worked.

Yeah it is a lwo but its a very slow to load model. Surpris does not have to many polys