PDA

View Full Version : iVGA video issue



Ty Catt
08-07-2007, 12:57 PM
Hey guys,

Is there ANY way to import video signals when using the iVGA input?

We are trying to use a software (like PowerPoint) which contains a video signal as a input on the switcher and the program interface appears but NO video!

Any workarounds out there?:help:

Thanks.

Ty

kirkmorger
08-07-2007, 07:20 PM
If you close powerpoint, launch iVGA, then launch powerpoint, all should be good.

The issue you are having is that the overlay surface has already been obtained by powerpoint prior to iVGA being able to get dibs on it. The moving video is being drawn on the overlay surface.

If you ever run into a problem, you can right-click on the menu of iVGA, Setup -> Refresh Overlay. While this will prevent you from having to exit/launch iVGA, you may still need to exit/re-launch powerpoint.

For a tiny percentage of programs that still give you grief, you can enable "Media Player" mode in iVGA. This disables overlays, and should only be used in extreme circumstances. It will blank the screen for a moment or two.

Normally, everything is pretty "automatic". But iVGA does have to launch first to capture overlay video.

Ty Catt
08-08-2007, 07:29 AM
Kirk,

YOU'RE OUR HERO OF THE DAY (POSSIBLY YEAR)!

The enable "Media Player" solution worked out perfectly!

Just out of curiosity, I didn't see the "refresh overlay" option in the setup dropdown.

Is that in a newer version of iVGA?

Thanks, again!

Ty