PDA

View Full Version : Video Source Monitor -

jdecroos
08-06-2007, 07:39 PM
Hello -
I am new to VT[4] as of a few days ago - I was wondering if there was a way to place a VT-Vision monitor on the screen linked to a video source attached to the SX-84. This would be similar to the TriCaster where a preview monitor is available for each of the inputs attached. I would still use the main preview to show what is switched onto the preview bus, but it would be nice to have a heads up of the available inputs right on the VT[4] control screen.

Thank you in advance for your replys -

SBowie
08-06-2007, 08:16 PM
This is not possible in VT, nor in TC-STUDIO for that matter, sorry. Your alternative is basically to use external monitoring for more than 2 sources.

Cineman
08-07-2007, 01:09 AM
I was wondering if there was a way to place a VT-Vision monitor on the screen linked to a video source attached to the SX-84.
Absolutely. That is exactly how the VT[4] is designed. Open a VT Vision and a switcher. If you already have a switcher screen built, then work from that. If you have more than one VT Vision open, it doesn't matter which one you work with now.

Note the little bar with the arrow head on it under what ever the VT Vision is named. If the arrow head is pointing down click on it to display the drop down menu. (If the arrow head is pointing up and you don't see the drop down menu, it is because something else, like a DDR is covering it. Drag the DDR down.

Centered under the bar, you should now see five buttons. The one lighted corresponds to your VT Vision label. Now look to the switcher and note that there are three banks and corresponding VT Visions for them. The other two are Program Out which shows what is on Main along with DSK if that is on. The other one is for DSK.