PDA

View Full Version : forced to use cinema 4d!



bandito
08-06-2007, 01:46 PM
:help: A client has produced an animatic on cinema 4d is there anyway to get there scene file plus objects into lightwave?? annoyingly lightwave files open in cinema 4d no problem??!!?? but it doesn't seem to work the other way around.

I tried fbx but lost a lot of data

cheers!

JeffrySG
08-06-2007, 02:44 PM
not sure if it does, buy maybe check out Blender to see if it can convert any of the files for you... it's free... worth a shot...

Bytehawk
08-06-2007, 02:55 PM
cinema can export to lightwave

bandito
08-06-2007, 03:17 PM
Ok thats great!

tell me how?

cheers

Steve

bandito
08-06-2007, 05:52 PM
Hi Bytehawk....

really up against it here...any chance of elaborating?

many thanks again

Bytehawk
08-06-2007, 06:22 PM
sorry,
i know it does, I just dont use the program myself

JohnMarchant
08-07-2007, 07:13 AM
Export from cinema to 3ds or better obj file then import to lightwave