PDA

View Full Version : FPrime or Kray?



alvin_cgi
08-05-2007, 03:55 PM
Hi, I need to decide either Fprime or Kray to buy...:question: there are both similar price and features, fprime preview faster but kray render faster, right?
Have any of you use both ot them can share some of you views(pros and cons) please. :bowdown:

Is Kray license tied to your LW dongle like Fprime??:thumbsdow

Thanks:D

AbnRanger
08-05-2007, 04:47 PM
If you do a search on the forums, you'll find identical threads to this one, and can read the different responses.

FPrime is the "Must-Have" among the two...and has pretty fast GI itself. KRay is still going through a maturation process, so you may want to add that later, as soon as your budget allows.

alvin_cgi
08-05-2007, 06:08 PM
you are right... I keep search fprime info but did not do any kray search here... oops:D