PDA

View Full Version : Sepia Tones



TWC
07-26-2007, 10:20 AM
Hello All,

I was wondering if anyone out there has any idea what the settings should be to turn regular video into an old fashioned looking video in sepia tones.

My thoughts are that I could take the color correction effect, set the settings and then save it so that I can take any section of video at any given time and apply the saved effect to it.

Hopefully, this makes sense to someone. :)

Thanks in advance for the assistance.

Tammy (TWC)

taylorpro
07-26-2007, 10:53 AM
Check out the Tool Shed (F9) look under presets - Default Splines.

TWC
07-26-2007, 11:24 AM
That's Awesome..... apparently, I should search thoroughly before I post and look really incompetent.

Thanks so much!!

Tammy

Seattle-HotShot
07-27-2007, 08:07 AM
Naw.... don't worry too much about it :)
If you ask, then the rest of us lurkers might get a free lesson!

Hey, I see you're in Spokane. I'm in Seattle now, lived in Wenatchee for some years, and even lived in Spokane for about a year. Cool. Got a Neighbor now :)

Carlin

TWC
07-27-2007, 12:17 PM
I've been in Spokane for 7 years now.... originally from the East coast. :)

creach
08-02-2007, 10:09 AM
Naw.... don't worry too much about it :)
If you ask, then the rest of us lurkers might get a free lesson!

<lurk=off>

Like right now! ;)

Thanks!
Dan

<lurk=on>