PDA

View Full Version : screamernet setup question



eblu
07-25-2007, 09:11 AM
hey,
what entries in the layout config file does screamernet need?
the only things I know it needs its the RenderThreads, and the ContentDirectory. I browsed the file and i didn't see anything else. is there any official word on this?

Sekhar
07-25-2007, 10:19 AM
Also the plugin info from within the .cfg file. Below is a copy/paste from my file, FYI.

echo init >%LWCONTDIR%\Command\job1
%LWPROGDIR%\LWSN.exe -2 -d%LWCONTDIR% -c%LWCONFDIR%\LWEXT9-64.CFG %LWCONTDIR%\Command\job1 %LWCONTDIR%\Command\ack1

Scazzino
07-25-2007, 11:26 AM
hey,
what entries in the layout config file does screamernet need?
the only things I know it needs its the RenderThreads, and the ContentDirectory. I browsed the file and i didn't see anything else. is there any official word on this?

SegmentMemoryLimit's another... here's the list (http://dreamlight.com/insights/10/config_files.html#configSettings)...

Since NewTek included this tutorial in the LW9 manual, I guess it's the closest thing to the official word... ;)

eblu
07-25-2007, 11:48 AM
thnx scazzino!