PDA

View Full Version : How to join 9.2 Beta Forum?

Largemedium
07-20-2007, 01:08 PM
Hey, does anyone have any ideas on how I might be able to get into the beta forum? I downloaded the Beta last weekend and so far I haven't been given access to the forum. I was told in another thread that it might take a few days... but a whole week is sort of ridiculous don't you think? I sent a couple of emails to Newtek but so far no one has bothered to get back to me. I'm fairly new to Lightwave, is this typical behavior for Newtek support? I find it troubling.

So, if anyone at Newtek is reading this, I'd appreciate it if you would get out of your chair and walk to the cubicle (of whomever is responsible for the beta forum) and smack them on the back of the head and tell them to stop playing Quake and let me into the forum. The Lightwave beta is sort of pointless if I don't have a place to communicate my issues, or see if some of the bugs I have found are features or just documented bugs.

dpont
07-20-2007, 01:12 PM
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66374
Hope this help, this could take some days to go in the forum.

Denis.

Largemedium
07-20-2007, 08:52 PM
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66374
Hope this help, this could take some days to go in the forum.

Denis.

Thanks for the link, but that doesn't tell me anything I don't already know or help me with anything I haven't tried. The gates to the secret forum are closed and I'm not allowed to join the party, even though I have the beta. It's been a week, guess I'll wait another. What other choice do I have?

hrgiger
07-21-2007, 07:23 AM
I would call Newtek if I were you.

Are you sure you can't get into them? If you are signed in, they should just appear at the bottom of all the other forums.

Largemedium
07-21-2007, 10:32 PM
I would call Newtek if I were you.

Are you sure you can't get into them? If you are signed in, they should just appear at the bottom of all the other forums.